Final List of Quest for Gold Ontario Card Nominations Announced!

Ontario Basketball (OBA) is pleased to announce the final list of athletes and alternates who have been nominated for Ontario Cards under the 2019-2020 Quest for Gold – Ontario Athlete Assistance Program (OAAP). The athletes nominated were selected using the sport specific selection criteria developed by Ontario Basketball and applied by (the) Selection Committee.

Darius DeAveiroKole ScottKole Scott (FC)
Kyle Duke-SimpsonJavier Gilgeous-GlasgowJavier Gilgeous-Glasgow (FC)
Ashton BrownEthan ButlerEthan Butler (FC)
Bronson ChambersRoland OkeugoRoland Okeugo (FC)
Kennedy CharlesGaland OkeugoGaland Okeugo (FC)
Jahsemar OlembeJalen SpencerJalen Spencer (FC)
Jaiden ColeJayme ForemanSummer Bostock (HC)
Vytas NausedasHannah Mills-WatsonNana Boateng (HC)
Anthony WrzesczMilana NenadicRory Stewart (HC)
Cassandra Joli-CoeurSyla SwordsJayme Foreman (FC)
Miranda VanderWalCaidence AmarteyHannah Mills-Watson (FC)
Jadyn WeltzSumer LeeMilana Nenadic (FC)
Shantavia DawkinsSyla Swords (FC)
Lemyah HyltonCaidence Amartey (FC)
Brianna McLeodSumer Lee (FC)
Cheyenne RoweBree Robinson (HC)
Taija Sta MariaTene Smith (HC)
Jada Bediako
Toby Fournier
Cyanne John

Quest for Gold – Ontario Athlete Assistance Program is administered by the Ministry of Heritage, Sport, Tourism and Culture Industries (MHSTC). The purpose of this program is to help athletes from across Ontario to reach the highest levels in their respective sports, while training at home in Ontario. The MHSTC works with provincial sport organizations from a variety of sports to identify and nominate athletes eligible for this program.

Ontario Basketball is continually grateful to the MHSTC for their support and guidance of our organization and our sport.


About Quest for Gold

Quest for Gold 2019-20 Athlete Selection Criteria