Ranking & Seeding

About

The ranking and seeding process takes place annually two weeks before each Ontario Cup weekend to divide teams into appropriate levels of competition for Ontario Cup.

All girls’ game results must be submitted online in SportSavvy on the Wednesday prior to the ranking call. All boys’ game results must be submitted online in SportSavvy on the Sunday prior to the ranking call.

For more information, read the Ranking and Seeding Frequently Asked Questions.

2017-18 Ranking & Seeding

U10-U12 Girls
Results Deadline: Wednesday, Feb. 28
Ranking Call: Weekend of March 3-4

Initial Rankings: U10 Girls
Initial Rankings: U11 Girls
Initial Rankings: U12 Girls

U10-U12 Boys
Results Deadline: Wednesday, March 7 Sunday, March 25
Ranking Call: Weekend of March 10-11 March 26–27

Initial Rankings: U10 Boys
Initial Rankings: U11 Boys
Initial Rankings: U12 Boys

U13-U14 Girls

Results Deadline: Wednesday, March 28
Ranking Call: Weekend of March 31-April 1

Initial Rankings: U13 Girls
Initial Rankings: U14 Girls

U13-U14 Boys
Results Deadline: Wednesday, April 4 Sunday, April 8
Ranking Call: Weekend of April 7-8 April 9–10

Initial Rankings: U13 Boys
Initial Rankings: U14 Boys

U15-U16 Girls
Results Deadline: Wednesday, April 11
Ranking Call: Weekend of April 14-15

Initial Rankings: U15 Girls
Initial Rankings: U16 Girls

U15-U16 Boys
Results Deadline: Wednesday, April 25 Sunday, April 29
Ranking Call: Weekend of April 28-29 April 30 & May 1

U17-U19 Girls
Results Deadline: Wednesday, April 18
Ranking Call: Weekend of April 21-22

Initial Rankings: U17 Girls Coming Soon
Initial Rankings: U19 Women

U17-U19 Boys
Results Deadline: Wednesday, May 9 Sunday, May 13
Ranking Call: Weekend of May 12-13 May 14–15

Get Involved

The ranking and seeding process relies on the support of Ontario Basketball’s member club coaches.

To get involved in the ranking and seeding process for your team’s age/gender category, contact the appropriate Ranking Chair:

Boys’ Ranking Chair: Emerson Molina (Interim)
Girls’ Ranking Chair: Elsa Donovan