2017 Annual Meeting of Members

On Saturday, November 4, 2017 at Abilities Centre in Whitby, Ontario Basketball (OBA) announced the election of Barbara Capes, David Coulthard (Incumbent) and Claude Nembhard to its Board of Directors at the 2017 Annual Meeting of Members (AMM).

In addition to the newly appointed Board of Directors, OBA is pleased to announce the appointment of Stephanie Rudnick as President, Mike Quigley as Vice President, David Coulthard as Treasurer, Erica Gavel as Secretary and John Lovett as Regent.

The aforementioned Board members are joined by Director John Rocchi and Ontario Association of Basketball Officials’ rep Jaime McCaig to form Ontario Basketball’s Board of Directors.

Ontario Basketball would like to thank outgoing Directors, David Errington and Sam Moncada, for their leadership over the past two years. Their dedication and commitment to the organization will be missed.

In addition to corporate governance at the AMM, Ontario Basketball hosted educational presentations. OBA would like to acknowledge Mark Allen from Respect in Sport, who presented on coach and parent education about bullying, abuse, harassment and discrimination, and Casey Rosen from Holland Bloorview Kids’ Rehabilitation Hospital, who presented on youth concussion education and management. Also, Ontario Basketball’s Director of Clubs and Competitions, Mike Barbin, presented on the organization’s implementation plan of a club excellence and accountability program.

Ontario Basketball would also like to thank Michele O’Keefe, President and CEO of Canada Basketball, for attending OBA’s Annual Meeting of Members.

A draft version of the 2017 AMM minutes is available for review.

Ontario Basketball’s Annual Report, which outlines the organization’s activities for the past year, is available at 2016-17 OBA Annual Report.